September 17

Quality Work

This week we investigated high quality work. I showed the embedded video below.  Do you remember the questions asked?

What happened when the cyclist fell off of his bike?

How do you think he was able to achieve mastery at such a high level?

After watching the video, I gave everyone an opportunity to share about something that they would like to master. Edgar wrote, “Skate boarding. It would feel good to be an expert at one of the most dangerous and fun sports there is.”


Posted September 17, 2011 by magillbr in category High Quality

19 thoughts on “Quality Work

  1. Mr. Rodgers

    Hi Mr. Magill,

    I just wanted to say thanks for posting this video. My class watched it and we talked about how much it relates to learning at school.

    Talk to you later!

    Mr. Rodgers

  2. magillbr (Post author)

    Hey Mr. Rodgers!

    I’m glad you were able to use it with your class. It’s very inspiring.

    Take care.

    Mr. Magill

  3. Pingback: Quality : Portable 33 Team Blog

  4. Aubrey Smith

    Hi. This is Micah’s older sister. Don’t really know what to say…He insisted that one of us leave a comment, so…..here it is 😀 Okay, well that is all.
    PS the video is cool.

  5. magillbr (Post author)

    Hey Aubrey. Good to hear from you. Do you remember anything about quality work from when you were in Portable 35?

  6. jordan

    Dear mr.Magill
    When he fell off I thought he was going to give up.
    But then when I saw him try again I had thoughts in my brain of when I gave up things.
    But I gave up unlike him.
    Mr. Magill do you have any flash backs like that?

    Sincerely, Jordan

  7. trevor

    Mr.Magill,
    I think Danny Macaskill is really good at biking. I think if you practice, you can get really good at something. The video is cool!
    Trevor

  8. magillbr (Post author)

    I try not to quit things Jordan. It’s hard sometimes, but that’s what makes us stronger. I did have one experience in high school where I quit football. It was a bad experience in general. I was injured and not very happy. I always wondered what would have happened if I stuck with it.

  9. magillbr (Post author)

    Jose,
    The video is called “Inspired Bicycles – Danny MacAskill April 2009.” glad you liked it.
    Mr. Magill

  10. Mayvellyne segura

    Dear Mr.Magill,
    Later, can you post some other videos about HIGH QUALITY?
    Mayvellyne

  11. magillbr (Post author)

    Mayvellyne,
    I will try and find some videos that illustrate this concept. Videos can definitely be powerful.
    Mr. Magill

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *