November 16

Cendy’s Effort

Recently, Cendy came to me and shared some work she had completed for school. Cendy created the reading log pictured below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The log has a date column for when she read books, the title of the books, author, pages she read and a category for E (Easy), JR (Just Right) and CH (Challenging). Most importantly she has a goal. When she showed me this I was very excited. Why? I never asked her to complete one. Cendy has taken ownership of her learning at a very high level. I talked to Cendy about this and she explained that she wanted to get some feedback. So, I thought let’s ask our blog readers to give some input.

What feedback would you give Cendy to improve her reading log, or to make it more interesting?


Posted November 16, 2011 by magillbr in category Effort, High Quality, Reading

11 thoughts on “Cendy’s Effort

  1. Mr. Magill

    Cendy,
    I had an idea for the blog post about your work. I think you should try and add a column for genre.
    Mr. Magill

  2. reilli

    Dear Cendy,
    I think that you did a great job on your reading worksheet. I also think that you should try and read a different type of book that is just right for you.
    Reilli

  3. Elena

    Dear Cendy,
    I think the reading log is a good idea. I also think that you should read another book that is just right for you.

    Elena

  4. Elena

    Dear Cendy,
    I think the reading log is a good idea. I also think that you should read another book that is just right for you.

    Elena

  5. Mr. Rodgers

    Cendy,

    What a wonderful idea. I keep track of the books I’ve read too. Maybe you could graph your minutes over a few weeks to see how much you’re reading on a daily basis.

    I read a cool blog post about a class that made graphs for how much they read each day and how much they watched tv. Then they compared them to see which was happening more.

    Mr. Rodgers

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *