January 15

MLK-A Popular Topic for Students and Educators

Martin Luther King Jr. isĀ celebrated every year in classrooms around the world. What did he do that’s made people stop and think about our society? In the US, it’s so significant that schools must provide an assembly for students at their school during January. This makes me think about 2 Essential Questions.

Who was Martin Luther King Jr.?

Why do we remember him?

Use the following link to process these questions.

http://www.nea.org/tools/lessons/mlk-day-gradesK-5.html

 


Posted January 15, 2015 by magillbr in category Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “MLK-A Popular Topic for Students and Educators

  1. Melissa Tirado

    Hi Mr.Magill. Do you remember me? I hope you do. I would just like to know what you guys are studying this year for fifth grade. I really miss you and hope to see you soon !!!!

  2. magillbr (Post author)

    Hey Melissa. Sorry for the slow reply. I’m just getting back into the blogging thing. We’re changing it up a bit. At this moment we’re working on concepts related to decimal numbers. Probably similar to last year. I hope your year is going well. Swing by for a visit.

  3. Kaleni Ramirez

    Hi Mr.magill its Kaleni , from last year I hope your year is going great. I miss you and challenger. Hope to see you soon.šŸ˜€

  4. magillbr (Post author)

    Good to hear from you. Glad to see you checking in on the blog. I hope all is well in Middle School.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *